Facebook is restoring an old feature behind the leaking of 50 million users

Facebook has re-enabled View As, which allows users to view their profile as it appears to the public or to a friend, a feature that last September caused 50 million accounts to be stolen and 90 million users forced to log out. Try to survive.
After the crisis, Facebook removed the feature. The company discovered a security vulnerability that allowed hackers to steal access to 50 million accounts by exploiting this feature.
According to Facebook tweets through its official account on Twitter, the platform announced the re-feature "View As" or View As again, after ensuring the closure of the gap, to return them through a special icon appear on the profile page of the Facebook application.
Note that this feature only allows you to see your personal account as it appears to the public, but it does not currently allow viewing the profile as it appears to friends, as well as providing a different option for "Edit Public Details" via a direct button.
Post a Comment